Seen Around PDX

Some of you may remember that I started a photoblog, called SeenAroundPDX, back in May. That experiment has now settled down into a ghostly torpor. I’ve decided to do all my photo posts here. I’ll still keep seenaroundpdx up in case any of  you want to poke around in the archives.

That being said, here are some photos I’ve been meaning to share with you. They’re not high quality (iPhone) but I’m going to say they have conceptual value!

img_0497

DVD that one of my housemates let me borrow and my review, on a post-it

An ink jet printer, in the process of being dismantled, during one of my recycling shifts at Free Geek.

An ink jet printer, in the process of being dismantled, during one of my recycling shifts at Free Geek.

I forget where I saw this. In a men's restroom somewhere.

I forget where I saw this. In a men's restroom somewhere.

Time to laminate grampa again.

Time to laminate grampa again.

Sleeep.

Sleeep.

In an example of re-use that should make all of Portland proud, these people turned their Halloween skeleton into a pilgrim. Wonder if it has a Santa getup now.

In an example of re-use that should make all of Portland proud, these people turned their Halloween skeleton into a pilgrim. Wonder if it has a Santa getup now.

Gee, PG&E. Trying to get a message across? Why don't you just write "WE ARE FUCKING GREEN AS SHIT!" on a sledgehammer and bash my fucking brains out with it.

Gee, PG&E. Trying to get a message across? Why don't you just write "WE ARE FUCKING GREEN AS SHIT!" on a sledgehammer and bash my fucking brains out with it.

the imager in the build workshop at Free Geek. This is four computers with easy cradle insertion/removal. This is where we install Ubuntu Hardy on the drives that builders install in the computers.

the imager in the build workshop at Free Geek. This is four computers with easy cradle insertion/removal for the hard drives. This is where we install Ubuntu Hardy on the drives that builders install in the computers.

This entry was posted in free geek, PDX, photojournalism, photos, Portland, style and culture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

